I’m sorry I just havent had enough sleep

   and this damn place looks the same to me

   I don’t see your smiling face 

   but I sure  feel the trace

  This place smells like the government

  This place feels like a cage

  I dont need to see your roses

all the town is your stage

and cry while they bow down to your thrown

and lie while they bow down to your stone

circle dances

we do the same thing

stay in the frame

twirl the ring

and stay the same

but this place smells like the system

but lost ones were the saved

and you built a monument to

those who behaved

I just havent slept much

and I dont feel like complying

the truth is using lies to hide the lying
here on this stage and there on yours

If this is all there is

why fight the wars

no wonder we believe the lore

something must be at stake to put so much in store

but this place smells like the government

and I wont be controlled

I dont have to fake it

you already know

