The scene has no music,a pseudo serene background. The girl is a cliche in her red spaghetti strap dress,one strap only being held up because the corresponding hand is consistently touching her own crying face. The sobbing sounds are getting irritating and I try to figure out if this is a new “worlds best actress hunt” since today’s reality shows have taken the place of games shows,talk shows and soap operas of the nineties.
No its not an unreal talent scout show where the producers are trying to convince the masses that even they don’t know who the winner will be…it is  “The Bachelor” which to my chagrin is returning….again. I cant stand it. I cant handle it. I have watched “Keeping Up With The Kardashian’s” when there is just nothing else on but…..seriously? This girls mascara did not even have the decency to run,and I am supposed to be sad about…what am I supposed to be sad about? I’m supposed to feel bad that way too many girls show up for a casting call on a televisions show that is NOT even representative of a Cinderella story because every single one of these girls come on the show ready and willing to rip each other apart,and ready and willing to allow a complete stranger to judge their looks,their personality and all their “extra”  qualities? ( which in my pinons should not even be part of the show,you cant have a serious progressive relationship with ten girls at once ) That all the women of America tune in,not because they are hopeful for their own fairy tale but because they have actually given up on their own fairy tale and they want to sit and gripe about this stupid show,while they judge which girl is really “genuine”? I’m sorry but I just don’t feel sorry for you,you really bad crier.

I guess Reality TV still exists because everyone…I mean EVERYONE must  feel like they will one day get a shot at 5 seconds of fame. Stand here and look vulnerable crying …maybe a real movie producer will put you in a real role with a deep script….not. Sign a ton of paperwork and then when you get jilted sell your story about how you “were humiliated” …..I think I am gonna be sick if I see that again. Not because people jump at any chance for fleeting fame that bears no quality but that the masses get emotionally involved and hate so many of the “actors” on a personal level. I heard and read so much hate towards Kim Kardashian we she got a lightning divorce after a much hyped fairy tale wedding. WHY? Because it was not our Fairy Tale wedding? Because we cant afford to throw away a miilion dollars and not give a care what the world thinks about our personal life? Hey at least KK already had money and a business sense…she don’t need this show babe.

I guess things really never change,when I was a little girl I would hear dollar store cashiers and salon stylists talking about the characters in soap operas like they were real people and all the things they should do to make their lives better,their looks nicer and their relationships last. Too bad the Soap Operas actually were more interesting and they were known actors that couldn’t move on to better things on screen-not self proclaimed real people who think they deserve what ever they are getting paid to compete for.

One last note….I may have eyed a few humiliating dating sites but the day that I would get on a national television and fight claw and scream over a man I do not even know,and then cry and sob because he rejects me….well that day is not going to happen and not because I wasn’t chosen but because I the audition doesn’t even appeal. I would rather work at The Tilted Kilt and get paid by men who like pretend I’m cute and stupid then to go on “The Bachelor” and prove their theory  right.

